• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Restarting a Routine After the Winter

I started brisk walking MondayApril 2, 2012 for about 45 minutes each day. Some may say that I should take a break before exercising again–not because I haven’t been walking for a while, but to relax my muscles. I used to walk 1.5 hours every day in 2006 and I know a few things about that experience that I won’t be doing ever again: walk 1.5 hours without a break. I don’t know why I would have lower back tension from walking 1.5 hours at once, but I have. The other thing I learned is that I can eat food with a high percentage of fat but brisk walking every day will not get rid of it.

So now I have a few reasons to want to brisk walk:

  • to feel good
  • for cardiovascular health
  • to exercise my body

But I find that come winter I just want to stay indoors. Once I had strolled out in the cold 3 times walking outdoors on the same day for no more than 20 minutes each time. What happened? Lungs became weak…my nose was runny too often and I had an awful cold. Never had a cold so bad..is it because I’m older now and my immune system is weaker than ever before? Maybe it’s because it was my first year outdoors during the winter. Maybe I need to ask the joggers and runners about how it’s for them during the winter. In my area there are people who jog and run during the winter. There are no brisk walkers here except me.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

