• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

More on: Maintaining the Body. Do you have IBS?

I have been told by the GP I had in 2005, that I do and must have had it since I was a child.

What is IBS? It is short for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

How do you know if you have it? Speak to your doctor, but the main signs and symptoms are:

  • abdominal pain
  • fullness
  • gas
  • bloating
  • constipation and diarrhea

So…how does having IBS affect physical fitness? Well, one way to treat IBS is by not eating large meals. Foods with grease and high in fat (over 25% for sure) and eating foods like this regularly will not only not help me be regular, but it’s hard for me to pass stools, and it’s also hard to shed the “spare tires”. Hard to do when those foods taste so good. For now that’s all I want to write. It’s getting late. But I just wanted to share this bit with you in case you may wonder why it’s hard for you to lose weight. Some people have a hard time losing weight anyways because their body’s metabolism rate is slow. Mine is normal but I have IBS. Please see a doctor. He/she will confirm whether or not you have IBS.

The one thing I should also mention about IBS is that our gut is connected to our brain and so when we feel stress, it’s that much harder for the intestinal system to process the food as it normally should.

I’ll be adding more things about IBS in the near future. I just want to relax now. Take care!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

