• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Two Week Progress

Two weeks into the brisk walking routine – what is it like now? A little easier walking 45 minutes now. I don’t feel exhausted, no pain. Nothing! So I guess I’m getting used to exercising after almost a year of no physical activity – even though I used the local gym treadmill for three months, but still it’s as if I wasn’t doing this. The only way I can tell that I’m benefiting from brisk walking is by how regular I am and by my mood – am I feeling happier and less worried. That’s happening for me, thank goodness and it’s only two weeks and I’m not brisk walking every day as I had originally planned.

I’m pretty sure I haven’t lost any weight. I don’t have a scale but having a lateral view of my body, if my ab is even a little bit smaller than my upper body, then I know I have lost weight. Though it’s probably water that I lost this soon. I’m so trying to not eat as much sweets.

Before April 2, I used to eat one slice of cake two times a week and then I’d eat eggs every morning: 3 eggs sunny side up, two slices of toast, milk, and two servings of fruit. Isn’t a lot for some people, but even though I’m starting up a fitness routine, my life is still sedentary but it’s also because I have IBS – so some foods will natural work against me no matter how much physical activity I engage in every day.

Eating sweets once or twice a week should still be okay, I hope, and over an extended period of time? So far I don’t have diabetes, I haven’t been diagnosed with a heart condition and since I’ve attended a workshop that’s a mix of learning about nutritional needs for my age group and also learning about cooking vegetables I eat more too.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

