• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

About the 45 minute brisk walk I do every other day…

I used Google maps to find out from point A to point B the distance that I’m walking in 45 minutes: one way it’s 2.6 km and a total of 5.2 km. Okay, so that’s 5 km even.

When I’m walking the extra 20 minutes that I have mentioned in a previous post, it is a total of 5.1 km. The one hour walk feels like it should be 5 km and the 45 minute walk should be a shorter distance…but that’s what I’m getting. In the 45 minute walk, it’s actually 2.6 km one way from Point A to Point B and then from Point B to Point A which gives me 5.2 km. A difference of .1 km but 15 or 20 minute difference in time. I’m not sure, but when I do the 1 hour walk, there is one hill that is much higher than the ones I’m used to in the 45 minute walk. Yeah, this must be why. I am walking slower when going up this hill. Great to be figuring it out here. Right and I’m not using my writing journal that I was using pre-Blogging. Well that’s alright. I seem to figure things out better here.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

