• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Walking Today Yet?

I am now and it’s late evening here. What was the motivation? Heard someone I used to know die, I cried, my body amazingly felt less tense – less! – and now with all those emotions released I can now walk the 45 minutes that I usually do.

Before this, I did a 10 minute jog with three one minute breaks. Didn’t want to “kill” my heart just in case it was going to be too much. Still not fit when the food I’m eating is high in fat.

Anyways, talk to you soon.

Logged in 9:39 pm. Did it! Did the walking. It was great. Don’t feel upset about the thing anymore. That’s how walking helps uplift the mood. If I’m sweating when I’m walking, and of course I am, serotonin levels in the body are increasing and it shows and I know it does because of how I feel – and I always feel great and have a smile on my face while I’m walking. People are probably looking at me and thinking I’m strange. I guess it’s the norm to walk around with long faces, or poker faces, or tense faces. I can’t help smiling during my workout – it’s the effect of walking and the serotonin is increasing.

I’m hoping one day soon that my happy mood is extended to the hours when I’m not doing any physical exercise.

By the way, serotonin hormone is found in the Central Nervous System (includes spinal cord and the brain) and Gastrointestinal Tract in humans.

Thoughts for later…”brain and gut relationship” and Irritable Bowel Syndrome. I’m mentioned these briefly in previous posts and as always when I introduce an interesting topic, I will research it and post it here as soon as possible.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

