• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

41 Minutes Later

I’m at a coffee shop having tea and typing this. I could schedule brisk walking after tea. It’s raining – more like showers but no way I’m going to do it and carry the computer during my workout. When I walk with it for ten minutes to the coffee shop, my left back hip muscles are strained. Coincidence or am I using these muscles when I carry this load. It’s only when I carry the laptop that I get the back hip strain.

Another topic to research – to get more information.

Can’t help it. It’s who I am. When I want to know about something I’m researching the Internet. I love the Internet.

I am writing this Blog to help me and I like to help others. I hope I am helping others through providing information. Health and exercise are important issues especially as we get older. How many of us  have taken care of our health when we were teenagers? Right, we think we’re invincible and that nothing can disturb our physical health. I wasn’t too bad but still…going out with wet hair, sometimes, when it was cold out, sitting in the public toilet, touch my mouth with my hands after touching something in public. Sure, I didn’t know much back then about these things and now that I’m almost vigilant about it, could this be causing me stress on another level? To be always vigilant. Probably. The nervous system is in overdrive and this then increases blood sugar (hyperglycemia).

Check out this website on why blood sugar rises – especially read the paragraph at the bottom of the page that start’s off with:

Anything upsetting like going through a breakup or being laid off is certainly emotionally draining. Being down with the flu or suffering from a urinary tract infection places physical stress on the body. It’s generally these longer-term stressors that tax your system and have much more effect on blood sugar levels.

Stress and Diabetes

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

