• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Two Days: Walking Was Skipped But Stretching Was On

Well, as you’ve heard what I have figured to have stressed me out lately. Thank goodness it wasn’t the other things I mentioned. Those things are the usual day-to-day things. Of course, those things can eventually get to me when I haven’t had any real fun.

Anyway, I will brisk walk tomorrow and I hope to make it a one-hour brisk walk.

With increasing the stretching routine, I haven’t overdone it and so have no injuries. I just get the usual inflammation around the lower back where there was injury since 2007. Still it doesn’t stop me from stretching the gluteal and hamstring muscles.

I am taking a sort-of half-day mental break – break from walking but the good news is I haven’t had cravings for sweets. I had instead an alternative fruit snack – fruitsations and it has no sugar. Just all fruit and I love fruit. I can’t wait for the markets to sell papayas and mangoes this season. Just eating one large mango fills up my appetite.

I guess it isn’t so bad that I haven’t walked for the passed two days if I’m doing other positive things for my body.

I’ll post here tomorrow probably late in the evening. It’s Saturday and you know it is with errands and cleaning the home…lots to do.

Till then I’m stretching the muscles once every hour for the next three hours.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

