• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    April 2012
    S M T W T F S
        May »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  

Two Days Skipped? Actually it Was Three!

If I didn’t look at my hard copy calendar and review what I wrote here, I would have gone on thinking I skipped only two. I actually skipped three. Tuesday was the last day I did brisk walking and it was for two hours that time because I felt guilty for indulging in one slice of cake. It was not a sliver of a piece. It could have had easily 1000 calories! So, I’ll try to make up for it by brisk walking tomorrow but this time only for 45 minutes.

I stopped by for coffee, only coffee <grinning>. I’m now doing research on muscle imbalances. I wonder if it would help anyone if I had on a post all the different types of stretching routines that I’m doing and maybe they’d like to try it? I think I will just in case. Nobody has said anything yet, but I have so far added some images of the stretching routines I’ve been doing. There are more I can show. Okay, that’s what I’ll do then.

It’s almost the four-week mark where I will assess the  success(es) of my workout routine and I’ve noticed that stress levels are either the same but sometimes a little higher  because I’m making up for lost time. Anybody out there experience the same thing? For example, you don’t walk/jog, etc. for a few days, but you have been exercising consistently before three days ago and then now that you have increased the exercise time to make up for not doing any exercise for three days.

Thank you tlbflow for the information on core muscle strengthening. I think that will also help reduce the lower back pain that has been flaring up since 2007.

Lumbar Lordosis | Lower Back Pain | Core Stren...

Lumbar Lordosis | Lower Back Pain | Core Strength Diagram | Colorado Spine Surgeon (Photo credit: neckandback)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

