• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

New Month, New Fitness Levels

I said it in this post and I’ve written the stats and goals in another post yesterday. It will happen. It’s okay to me (sort of) if my progress to slimming down isn’t coming sooner than I’d like.

I want to shed 30 pounds so that I can feel inside myself that I am full of life. If I can reach close to being as slim as I was in my Gravatar, then I know I’m living the healthiest life I possibly can because I’m now eating a variety of food and that means that my body is getting the B Vitamins.

There was a time that I ate only oranges and I did this for several months. It was [physically] exhausting to carry a personal shopping cart for ten minutes with 63 oranges plus other food for the members of my household. Now that I’m buying a variety of food, the cart is so light! This is what I’m buying for the people in my household:

  • milk carton (2L)
  • sour cream
  • yogurt (12 pk)
  • grapefruit
  • bananas
  • sweet potatoes
  • fresh parsley (for soup)
  • Kraft Dinner
  • toast
  • bread
  • cookies
  • lettuce
  • honey
  • ginger ale

Sometimes the shopping list is longer, of course, when I buy personal products.

It’s a new month, and I walked yesterday for 45 minutes, as usual. I walked in the rain! I wanted to walk as I did in April 24, but then I decided not to; however, I walked faster for only five minutes and it was great! The muscles didn’t complain about it and if I woke up one hour later this morning it was because I watched Dancing With The Stars last night.

The days that I’m not walking, I’m upping the stretching routine. The first day is today. So…I’ll be doing two to three stretching exercises every hour–especially since I’ll be sitting down most of the day. I think I’m less likely to have arthritis in the future. I don’t want this problem coming to me! So, I’ll do my best to also keep up with the stretching routine. Cheers!

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

