• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Sunny Day + Workout = Hope Towards Better Health

According to the weather news, I expected rain and thunder in the afternoon, but we got really warm weather.

I like walking outdoors when the sun shines really bright. I walk the 45 minutes, 1.6 miles, my back was so sweaty and I’m feeling so great, refreshed, and more energy than this morning.

Two mornings in a row I woke up with a general feeling of whole body tension and, it seems, irritation. By tomorrow, I’ll know that today’s workout was helpful. There are posting on the Internet that aerobics boosts serotonin levels in the body and I’m thinking that includes feeling good when I wake up. If not, maybe it’s only the back problems that I’ve been having for some time. Either way, though, I should still feel somewhat better tomorrow.

Yeah… that’s so true! After the workout, I feel so, so, so much better and I  have the energy to do mental work tonight. Feeling some hope at last that those icky/blah feelings are going away.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I’m hoping I will feel like sunshine after my workout today too. 🙂

    Reply
  2. There is something about walking when the sun is up that is really so cool. Or even heading out right before the sun awakens for the day. Its rejuvenating to say the least!

    Reply
    • That’s true. It would be so awesome if the next days and weeks would be like yesterday.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

