• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

The Sure-gar Knot

If you’re like me, your diet will most likely have too much sugar. On the run? You’re drinking large tea or coffee with three or two sugar packets and then you’ll want to add honey to add more sweetness to the drinks. On top of this you eat four Tim Horton’s bit donuts three days a week.

Doesn’t sound like much? Don’t know for sure and that’s why this post is out there to find out from anyone out there who might know how much dietary sugar my body requires. My age range is 40-45.

Sometimes I notice that sugar causes sensations of palpitation in my body. I know that’s not a good sign. I did reduce the amount of sweets I eat but I didn’t count the sugar in coffee and tea. It’s not the sugar that I like, I just like sweets. Sweets have sugar. The more sugar that I consume, the harder it is to slim down. I can’t drink coffee or tea without the sugar or honey.  That’s the knot of the problem. I don’t have an alternative to these drinks yet–drinks without sugar. Am I doomed to remain a size+ woman? I don’t want to be and this means I’ll have to, have to, give up the sugar as well. At my age, it’s harder to lose the weight and easier to gain it by eating even a little bit of something that my body won’t process and get rid of properly.

Sugar is keeping me from losing the fat on my body. I looked sideways at the mirror and saw that my belly was a little larger than my upper body. It’s just as awful as having a beer belly.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

