• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Moments to Remember

Before I get to that, I want to talk about the usual and the reason for this Blog.

Today’s walking routine had a change-up with speed from the starting to the finishing point. It was a good workout. I initially planned two 45-minute walks, but I didn’t think it wouldn’t have been a good idea since I haven’t exercised for two days. I suppose now that I’m in my 40s, my body needs to move around more and at a constant pace.

Five minutes from home I met two people: one was a female senior citizen and the other a man the and his 10-year-old lab named Emerald. I was enjoying my time with the dog until the lady mentioned some guys use dogs to pick-up women. I looked at the man and couldn’t tell what he was thinking since he was wearing a poker face. Some people love to play matchmaker.

Anyway, back to the dog. I pet the dog’s head and she was so cute about it! I pet her head in circles (and gently) and her eyes were opening and closing, opening and closing as if she was ready to fall asleep. I guess petting her head felt like a head massage to her.

I’m a dog person. I’ll say hi to every dog I meet on the street and if there is a chance. I’ll spend some time with the dog.

One day I’ll have another dog. I’m grateful for the first, and so far the only, one I had. What I probably didn’t tell you before is that I was afraid of dogs (something from my childhood) and I was afraid of dogs until I met Cutie Pie through the window. She was sleeping on her back while the other dogs were playing with each other and sometimes going over her. Having a dog for eight years I doubted there were other nice dogs out there, but  I’m biased. She was my first dog and I really loved her.

Rain and thunder have arrived in my neighbourhood and I’m thankful that I walked the usual 3.2 miles this morning–else I would have gone three days without exercise.

I wanted to take a picture of today’s thunder but I think it’s over. Here is a video I shot near my home of thunder in August 2011. The video is 30 seconds long. I don’t want to say anything more. I don’t want to kill the suspense.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

