• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

Feelings Can Hurt You?

 

 

Image

The sympathetic nervous system controls the organs when we experience stress (flight and fright) and the parasympathetic nervous system works when our bodies are resting.

I walked 4.6 miles, 1.5 hours. It was great! The weather changed from cloudy to sunny now and then and I don’t mind. Don’t care to get a sunburn which I will even with 60 SPF. Walking especially for this length of time I can honestly say that whatever “extra energy” I had before the workout, I don’t have it afterward. It’s now four hours after the workout and I’m feeling relaxed and that means that the sympathetic nervous system hasn’t been at work for the past four hours but that the parasympathetic nervous system has and that’s a good thing. I wouldn’t want the extra energy from hormones norepinephrine or epinephrine to travel in my blood and make me feel vigilant.

I know…you’re encouraging me to exercise daily. One day I might but for now I have to go at my own pace, but especially I have to watch what I’m eating. I’ll be looking at my diet log now and I’ll know if I really did control what goes into my body.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Interesting stuff here! I need to study up on this!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

