• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

The Feeling of the Day: Hide the Fat

I want to do that, actually, at this point. It has never taken this long for any results to show and I’m up and down about grabbing the sweets and bread. But I did make a deal with myself and I’ll have to wait it out until Saturday, May 26. Maybe it really is because I’m much older now and it’s harder to lose the fat. It is harder to lose the fat because the abdominal fat is mostly in the visceral area of my body.

Wednesday, May 16 was the last day I did brisk walking.

Check out the picture below, this is me today. I did short burst of exercise today: two ten minutes, then two fifteen minutes.

I have been hiding my fat using jackets, but now that I’m enjoying a very warm weekend, I use my backpack. Seriously! I don’t want people looking at my butt!

I’m hiding my fat because I don’t have “fat” clothes and I don’t want to spend the money to buy new clothes. I was hoping that by week two the bulge will go way down, but it has been one week and nothing noticeable in a major way is happening.

Still…I don’t want to go for anything in the bread products and I don’t want to eat sweets. My body is probably telling me to give it a chance to change the fat cells from [perhaps] super large to large to medium–which is the body type I want to remain in and was as in the picture I used for my Gravatar.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

