• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

It Didn’t Get Me!

The following is a word for word account of this morning during my errands.

God…I just finished food shopping and it was always my habit to go to Timothy’s for tea and for a slice of cake.

I definitely wanted to have tea and it looked like I wanted a piece of cake. I had one cake earlier this week and it’s so easy  to get back in the habit of eating junk food as often as I did before May 13–date I set for no sweets and no bread and no bread products.

I didn’t go to Timothy’s but I did go to Tim Horton’s. I’m here now and believe it I wanted four Tim bits (sour cream glazed).

I ordered only a large size Apple Cinnamon tea with four milk and two sugar.

It’s going to take I don’t know what but I really want to be slim and hopefully even more active than I was in 2000 (Gravatar image).

Back then I stretched 30-40 minutes at a time and walked briskly 1.5 hours 7 days a week–in rain and in snow.

Now… I’d like to keep my body moving. Still walking 45 minutes every other day, walk/jog mix the other days. I sit down a lot–reading and writing not just this blog and alright I watch TV.

Move my body even for a few seconds after one hour of sitting.

Now… what happens to me when I walk two hours like I did yesterday–I napped for two hours and even after this I wasn’t up to doing anything but I pushed myself  to do some things I set out to do in the late afternoon and early evening.

I still feel like a fat chick (in the head). I’m grateful that I have some will in me to say no but still knowing that this has been a lifelong habit (since I was five years old!) and won’t be easy to manage for the next half of my life.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

