• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

OMG I Didn’t Know That!

According to a couple of websites, ten METs h/w of exercise each week is recommended to trim the belly. (See Compendium of Physical Activities for how many METs in each activity. For me, brisk walking at 3 mph is a moderately intense exercise and the MET is 3.5.

Furthermore, the more I’m inactive, more fat will build up. [Now revised on May 28 – miscalculation. I do 3-4 45 minute walks, so that’s about 30% of the recommended, not 60%]

However, I did know, sort of when in 2006 I did brisk walking 1.5 hours 7 days a week and lost fat quickly–definitely faster than the rate I’m going at right now. I have a choice to make and I don’t have a choice but to exercise every day.

45 minutes is the limit and if I do more than this daily, I will be too exhausted to do much else afterwards.

45 minutes every day is a total of 5 hours and 15 minutes for the week–just above half of what the article says I should do. Figures I’m not losing the bulge these past two weeks! I’m not even doing 50% of the recommended, maybe 25-33% of it!

 

Websites About What it Takes to Lose the Belly Fat

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

