• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    May 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  

D News

Going on…the up to this day is that the bike tires are not flat. They just needed a good pumping. I borrowed a pump from a neighbour. I have a carry on and it takes forever to fill the tires with air. Now the tires are firm, not spongy via pressing down on it.

Good for me! I need to build the leg muscles <not being sarcastic>.

So I may never be 140 to 150 pounds. I don’t mind being muscular and having more water in my body and if that means I’ll end up being 165 pounds, so be it.

I wonder what it means that my metabolic age is 56 (I’m actually 42).

There are other positive things I can say about my meeting the dietitian today: they have a group walk program (a great way to find friends), I will be seeing a physiotherapist in two months (waiting list!) and then a social worker who will help me with my emotional eating challenge.

That’s all I’m saying for now. I will see the dietitian in two weeks. Have a nice day!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. That’s great that you are seeing a dietitian, I learn so much from mine! Have a great day!

    Reply
    • Hi, I see that you have a pic of the IT band stretch with the foam roller. Do you have a vid for the same so that I can know for sure how it’s done? Thx!

      Reply
      • Oh man, I don’t. Check you tube for a PT or NASM, NATA, or ACSM certifed trainer videos. There are two ways to do the stretching, rolling and stationary. They are both great.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

