• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    June 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930

A Day to Rest, A Day to Work the Muscles

It’s the start of a new week for goal achievement. Still want to reach ten METs h/w. I won’t beat myself over not reaching this one as much as I regret the two days last week (Thursday and Friday) of eating high fat, high calorie foods. But it was my birthday. However, this is a new week and I have no reason to splurge. One day a week is the max that I’m allowing for high calorie food or sweets. Even then I’m limiting it to one portion.

The next vid will show you (hopefully you can see it!) how much sweat I produced when cycling from point B to A, a total of 30 minutes of cycling at 4.0 METs. I”m sure I smell like I haven’t had a shower in a long time. After eating dinner and drinking water, I will clean myself up. Don’t worry, I am using a towel to cover my sweaty back.

I have pushed myself to cycle 30 minutes more than previously and guess what? My body was able to take it! Even though I still have that bulge, my body seems to be a little more fit since April 2012.

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Yes, it sounds like you are increasing your fitness level – amazing job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

