• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    June 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930

Diet, Exercise and MyFitnessPal

Let’s just say I’m still 205.6 pounds. It will take 35 weeks to lose 50 pounds of fat. See the calculations I used in MyFitnessPal.

I’d like to make it a goal to consume 900 calories daily but my fitness pal (small caps intentional) doesn’t recommend it. Using the above information, I’d lose 9 pounds in 5 weeks, and 50 pounds from four to five months. Either way, it’s going to take a while for me to lose the weight even with burning off 500 calories minimum per day.

However, I didn’t add Cafe Mocha and Timbits. Here is the real calculation.

Losing 3 pounds in five weeks via this method will take me about 1.5 years to lose 50 pounds of fat! So, I want to do method #1 and that means no more sweets and Cafe Mocha from Tim Horton’s. That’s killing me! I love sweets! Give me a minute to think about it. I may have to go without it the next six months (or cut other food from the diet for one day) to lose significant amount of fat.

That’s all I have to say about this…for now! Good night!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. It’s a journey and a lifestyle change. Even if dont lose the full 50 pounds, you will continue to look and feel better. You will continue to see changes and your energy will show. I love sweets too, its about finding healthier alternatives.

    Reply
    • At No Frills there is a popsicle smoothie thing to eat – it’s from the “Blue” brand. No fat, but I think there is some sugar. There are about eight popsicles in one package and it’s for $6 CDN.

      Reply
    • At No Frills there is a popsicle smoothie thing to eat – it’s from the “Blue Menu” brand. No fat, but I think there is some sugar. There are about eight popsicles in one package and it’s for $6 CDN.

      Reply
  1. The Challenge to Weight Loss: Give Up Café Mocha « Fitness Through Walking

Leave a Reply

