• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    June 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « May   Jul »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930

D Bad and the Good

Bad News (Between May 30 and June 25)

  • Total body water decreased by 4 pounds since last weigh in. It’s probably because of my monthly cycle (it’s going to end today or tomorrow).
  • Lost 5 pounds of muscle mass.
  • Bone Mass down 0.2 pounds from previous count.

I lost a lot this time around. Wow…I lost muscle mass and water. Tomorrow I’ll be seeing the nurse at the same community health centre. I hope to follow up on a few things including the tingling on my left arm–no chest pains before, during or after the tingling.

Good News (Between May 30 and June 25)

  • Weight  loss: 7.6 pounds.
  • Fat mass down 2.4 pounds.
  • Visceral Fat Rating down 1.
  • BMI: 29.7. To the dietitian that puts me in the overweight zone, not obese zone.

Next Steps in the Diet

  • 1 cup of Cranberry juice instead of two–because of the sugar.
  • choose only 1 sweet a week. If I’m having a slice of cake, share it with someone. If I’m having Café Mocha once a week, I’ll have a medium size (although it’s a difference of only 30 calories, so, I’ll have a large Apple Cider instead). Better yet, I’ll buy the orange-flavoured smoothie popsicle from the Blue Menu. No Fat, some carbs and only 80 calories per popsicle. I could have 2 and no guilty!
  • increase grain consumption. Grains have fibre and many other vitamins. Whole wheat or whole grain in the ingredients is what I need to look for when buying toast. I bought one today.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Hello there, losing muscle is unfortunate. U might want to start weight training to help prevent it.

    Reply
  2. I’ve heard (well, read) you talk about Jillian Michaels dvd. It’s a weighted workout, correct? Maybe you should incorporate that it 2-3 times per week.

    Reply
    • It’s an aerobics workout”Banish Fat, Boost Metabolism”. I suppose I should add some weights to the workout–at least on the arms.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

