• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

Another 180° Turn

1 hour 18 minutes, 802 calories burned cycling today in the evening and I feel excellent. Before 7 p.m. today I felt pretty much yuck about my life. I couldn’t remember where I put something a moment ago and felt all awful things a person can think of when being the primary caregiver of an elderly parent.

Because of all this, I didn’t feel like exercising today. When I get this way, I’m reminded how I felt in April 2012: dragging myself to walk 45 minutes–back then. I want to at least maintain four days a week of either walking or cycling or a combination.

The difference between then and now is that my brain is benefiting from physical fitness. I’ve said in previous posts a while back about the pain at the back of the head and at the top. That’s still there especially when I’m stressed out. You can imagine then I’m stressed out each day because of my home situation. Anyways, exercise has helped alleviate the pain in my head.

I encourage anyone to do physical activities to the point of sweating and it’s then you’ll see the benefits–and soon!

That’s all I want to say now. Time to sleep! Hope to hear from you soon. Until then have a fun week and take care!

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Do keep it up!! I’m impressed with your challenge!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

