• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

How To Lose 18 Pounds in 5 Weeks

The last weigh-in at the dietitian’s office I was 193.6 pounds – that was two weeks after the last appointment. If I keep going at this rate, I will lose 11 pounds.

However, MyFitnessPal gives me different figures. Without almonds (20 pieces each day), I will lose 9.1 pounds in 5 weeks; with almonds I lose 7.8 pounds. See below.

But now…with exercise – every day – see how many pounds I will lose without almonds and with almonds (images uploaded in this order):

Exercise every day for 2 hrs 20 minutes, 888 calories burned each day, and no almonds in the diet…total 181. pounds since last weigh in.

Same as above except I have included almonds in the diet. That makes 16.7 pounds lost in 5 weeks since last weigh in. Difference of 1.4 pounds. Not much of a difference.

We all knew that it would take me half the time to lose all the weight I need to if I was exercising every day for 2 hours and 20 minutes. The reality is I don’t have that kind of time. However, after tomorrow when I finish a test, I think I should have at least 6 days where I have time to exercise. Still these days when I come home from the workout, I pretty much need to go to sleep.

Thank goodness there is MyFitnessPal. It would have motivated me to exercise every day until I lose 50 pounds in two months, which the above calculations prove it’s possible. Back in 2006 when I brisk walked every day for 1.5 hours. It was easy to lose the weight faster than I am now. So…I don’t have to be upset that my body is getting old. It’s just that I don’t have as much time to commit to daily exercise. Once I complete the courses for Canadian history (tomorrow’s test is about this) and then six weeks later (European history), I will have much more time on my hands. I hope I will want to exercise every day! But I think if I do feel up to it, I should start daily exercise after tomorrow. I really am worried and stressed out about tomorrow’s test! I even had a dream that I spent most of the test time (2 hours) doing the essay and the last 10 minutes was for the short answers – there were many short answer questions worth five marks each but this is a history course and I have to give details and the story behind it, not just provide short answer. Five marks but giving 5 times that much in content for the answers. I took the course to keep my mind off other things and also to further develop essay skills.

If you don’t hear from me tomorrow, you know what I did – i.e. other than doing the test I will have had to run an errand: pick up medical record, and then either have fun or exercise.

Didn’t I just post something about this? Yes! Sorry for all you physical fitness lovers out there. I still haven’t come to the stage that I love it. I’m still at the stage of “I have to do it to lose the 50 pounds of fat in my body”.

But there is one thing good about tomorrow. When I pick up the medical record (mine of course), I will be near the Harbourfront Centre. Aha! I will take pictures like I said I will.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

