• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    July 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  

I Ate Too Much…Now What?

I was doing good for a while but then on four days of this month I overate. The goal was to consume no more than 1400 calories daily. Knowing the dates it occurred, I know why it happened:

  • July 10: consultation with the family doctor. Haven’t seen one in three years, but the thing is it was the first visit and she asked questions about my family and specifically my parents. It was stressful for me to have to talk about how dad was like and mom, too.
  • July 16: test day for a course I had just finished, then picking up my medical record (if I had remembered, I would have brought my camera and taken pictures of Harbourfront Centre and Rogers Centre…plus and even closer picture of the CN Tower) and then a discussion on Alzheimer’s Disease. I was on the go and eating. Not paying attention to how much I was eating, either. I was especially stressed out about doing well on the exam and I got 94% anyways! I was stressed out about the discussion on AD. I’ve been going to these discussions now and then and I still can’t get used to it. It’s still stressing me out.
  • July 19: Nothing special happened that day. I just wanted to eat, eat, eat!
  • July 22: It wasn’t as bad as these three days, but I probably shouldn’t have had the sub sandwich. Some part of me felt I shouldn’t be eating it anymore because it was too many calories. July 23 is the last day I’m eating a sub sandwich.

July 10, 2012

July 16, 2012

July 19, 2012

July 22, 2012

I probably gained weight because of these four days and I’m seeing the dietitian this Monday. It was three weeks since the last visit and by now I should be losing 2.2 pounds a week! To counter these overeating days, I chopped at least 400 calories per day since Thursday, July 26. I haven’t really looked into how much sugar I have been consuming–just the fat which I’m pretty good at. The next thing to tackle is the sugar intake. The daily goal is ridiculously impossible to keep: 24 grams!

Today’s food diary:

July 27, 2012: 4 days of guilt to 4 days of ….[call it whatever it would mean to you if it ever has happened to you]

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

