• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    August 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Brisk Walking in Sunny Days

It was a better experience exercising outdoors this time than in April 2012. Sunday was especially a bright sunny day and the perpetual back head pain has lessened. I guess it will always be there, i.e. the head pain, because of the long-term stresses in my life now.

I do try to manage the stress and I’ll never use pills for head pain. Never. I’ll be dealing with the pain in the way I have been since I’ve restarted the exercise routine.

Whatever it takes to feel better. But never use pills for the head pain.

Mid-Week Exercise Summary

  • Sunday, August 19 – 173 minutes, 1,175 calories burned
  • Wednesday, August 22 – 180 minutes, 905 calories burned

58.8% of the weekly METs h/w goal and 52% of this week’s calories burning goal. Not bad for two days.

I hope the rest of the week will be as sunny and bright as this past Sunday. Today wasn’t so bad, but the sun wasn’t as bright.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overall the best week in my life. Summer is over soon!  There were other sunny days this summer but it was nothing like this Sunday. While I have the opportunity, I’m going to spend as much time during the peak hours–instead of exercising after 7 p.m.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

