• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    August 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Cutting Exercise Time

So far I’m feeling pretty good about my decision to brisk walk at about 1 to 1.5 hours a day. I take a nap on the couch, hoping that the exhaustion from exercising will go away and then I have time to do other things. Well, I brisk walk 2 hours 10 minutes, and I use up at least 2 hours for recovery.

I know that a person will feel exhausted after exerting themselves. But I’ve been doing this for three months. I thought something would change. I thought I would feel less exhausted over time because I’m doing the same type of exercise. Five days a week for three months, not feeling less exhausted after exercise.

I’m listening to my body now and what it’s telling me. After running an errand tonight, I brisk walked my walk back home.

Total time: 71 minutes

Calories burned: 587

I worked up a sweat – especially at the back and spinal area. I watched 1 hour of TV (The Young and the ****less) and 2 hours of Tai Chi meditation. Now I feel less stress.

Now that cut exercise time in half I’m feeling happy and relaxed about it! I’m doing other things for my health: meditation.

I have lost 25 pounds so far, 30 to go.

I’ll walk 2 hours and more when I want to but for now 1.5 hours max is good enough for me.

Sometimes you just have to cut the thing that’s helping one aspect of your health to have time to do other things to improve your health.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

