• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    August 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  

Aeroweights

It wasn’t too bad using weights while brisk walking. I expected to feel muscular pain and tension at the end of the workout. But it didn’t happen! Excellent! One less exercise injury not happening to me.

I think for now that, at least until I get more information, the way I’m using the dumbbells is okay. Not sure if I’m getting any benefit from it except that I’m not into weight training and doing even a bit of it and using a 2-pound dumbbell for each hand is something, at least.

The most important thing to me now is not adding more injuries to my body – 25 minutes of aerobics on Saturday was enough. Got to take it easy on the weights.

When you don’t use several muscle groups for several months and one day you do, these muscles remained contracted up for a few days. Lucky if your muscles don’t spasm to the point that movement is restricted and too painful.

Not the case today but with doing aerobics on Saturday, I just took it easy for a few days, did some stretches. The side effects of doing aerobics. I didn’t overdo the moves that day. If I did, I think I’d feel pain much sooner and not able to do more than 10 minutes – with my track record of back pain, anyways.

The pants I’ve worn today are loose-fitting, but I didn’t have others that I can wear during the workout today.

Anyway, going on, I’ll do aerobics again someday. Maybe even this Saturday. My body will get used to aerobics exercise, Jillian Michaels style.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

