• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    September 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Giving Aerobics Another Chance

The first 25 minutes was much easier to do now (third try). My body moved 2 minutes faster, burning about the same amount of calories as the last time (August 25) – minus 2 calories [wow!].

I’m definitely sweating more during aerobics workout, and in less the time, than by walking briskly. Doesn’t mean anything. I’ll still do the brisk walking. When winter rolls around, I bet my body will be ready for more minutes of aerobics. I just don’t see myself walking in the snow. It’s not the best for my lungs. And I really don’t want to do any type of workout if I don’t have running shoes.

There was a reason I was pro-aerobics today: I was feeling fat! Not kidding. I was feeling that feeling you get with water retention and then the feeling of fat today. For a couple of weeks now I haven’t been drinking 3 litres of water daily, but now that I’m starting aerobics, I want to (not need to – although this is true, too) drink water, but drinking about 1 to 1.5 litres. I don’t know what’s up with that, but I can’t force what my body doesn’t crave. Except…

I still get the cravings for sweets and each time I’m fighting it. I love the progress I’m making and I’m feeling fit and healthier now. Maybe that one piece of cake won’t hurt me much now, but the thing is I don’t need to consume that much fat in one day.

I’ll stick to Blue Menu Smoothie Bars. It has the sugar but not the fat. I’m a forever fan of this sweet food.

As for the side effects of aerobics, I’ll know tomorrow or by this Thursday, the latest, if my muscles have strained again.

A public demonstration of aerobic exercises

A public demonstration of aerobic exercises (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

