• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    September 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  

Weekly Goals and the 80-20 Rule: Sunday September 16 to Saturday September 22

Have you heard of the 80-20 rule? It’s also called the Pareto Principle: for many events about 80% of the effects come from 20% of the causes. Sometimes, and in the case of reaching weekly exercise targets, 20% of the effort I have put into reaching the goals, yielded at least 80%.

It does feel like I didn’t have to do much – just move the legs when brisk walking.

Anyway – I have accepted the fact that I can’t always reach 100% of my goals in calorie burning and METs h/w. I’m making as much time as I can  – even squeezing a workout and calculating METs h/w and calories when doing house chores.

Brisk walking still burns way more calories than house chores. I did my best and I’m finishing this week satisfied that I did everything that I could.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

