• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    November 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Getting There Even When You Got to Change the Exercise Routine

It’s still raining here – enough that brisk walking under light rain I have been feeling cold and seemingly getting one until I wrap myself in warmth.

And I’m still at the local recreation centre using the treadmill most of the time. I’m getting used to being on the treadmill for 45 minutes. That was yesterday. Today I was on it first for 45 minutes and later in the day for 60 minutes. Not bad, eh? I’m surprised how quickly my body is getting used to it, but perhaps I shouldn’t be surprised because my body is used to physical activity now. I still enjoy brisk walking outdoors but with the rain (probably the after effects of Hurricane Sandy) I’ve limited myself to exercising indoors. I was worried about not being able to reach my goals, but I’m almost there. And unlike brisk walking outdoors where I’ve been doing it 5 days a week, with indoor physical activities, I’ve been at it daily. Tomorrow I’ll be using the incline and this, of course, will help me burn more calories in less time.

 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

