• Down

    Created by MyFitnessPal - Nutrition Facts For Foods

  • Remaining: 0

    As of December 17, 2012, goal reached in 7.5 months!
  • Categories

  • Fat Loss Journey

    November 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  

Challenges to Weekly Goals: Time and Weather

Waking up 6 a.m. each day, commuting one hour to arrive on time to start my job at 9 a.m. then clocking out at 5 p.m., doesn’t allow time to do a two-hour workout. Now that I can brisk walk for at least two hours without feeling exhausted afterwards (but I do sweat much), I want to go on like this even when I’m working a full day.

The issues are:

#1: Looking professional when I’m at my job. I don’t want to smell of sweat while I’m there. I sweat a lot when I’m brisk walking.
#2: Sleep. I need at least 7 hours of sleep. Something has to give.
#3: The days are shorter. By 5 p.m. in TO, it’s dark and visibility is reduced significantly.
#4: Frigid weather.

Once I’m home from work, I can’t just get dressed for exercise. I have to have dinner and these days I have to prepare it. There’s at least 1 hour gone.

I considered brisk walking from work to the subway station. I travel light and now that I’ve slimmed down close to 50 pounds, I don’t have clean clothes to wear the next day.

I have a three-month membership to use the facilities at the local recreation centre. I burn about 405 calories for 1 hour on the treadmill. That leaves me one hour somewhere else.

I tried to make up for it on the last day of this week, but that was impossible. It’s Errands Day and things I didn’t do Monday to Friday got left for Saturday.

Yesterday, the weather was horrible! It was too frigid to walk outside for any length of time and yet I was because I wanted to reach the weekly goals as much as possible and I couldn’t see myself being happy with skipping this day just because of the weather. The thing with frigid weather is that it affects my energy level. I just wanted to rest.

Time management is the thing but one thing about this I can’t apply in my life: asking others for help. Pretty much I have to do the workouts for my body if I want to lose the remaining 9 pounds. I do want to lose it even though I didn’t make the D-Day November 12!

The thing about Sunday is that I’m still using this day to catch up. Still much to do. And I think I’m going to need 2-3 hours to think about how I am managing my time and what I can do. There has to be something I can do to make it all work out for me!

Goals Achieved for Week of November 24, 2012 (click link to open the Excel file).

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

